Small Spaces

stock-photo-7398656-abandoned-house.jpg

I love projecting future trends. This one isn’t too difficult to predict. People are going smaller. The Millennial generation is not enamored with great, big houses and desire a lifestyle that won’t leave them bankrupt.

I have downsized from a very large home to two smaller home, one as my permanent residence and one for vacation. If you put my two homes together you would have one big house. I love them both.

I find smaller homes are easier to tend and maintain. I also like the fact that you have to think of a purpose for every item of furniture, clothing and mementos. A place for everything and everything in its place.

Designer Gary McBournie says: “I prefer living in a small house. It just puts its arms around you and makes you feel at home.”

Go small and go home…

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

